Monday, 15 February 2016

INTERVIEW with Charlie Cochet

I'm thrilled to be doing my first ever author interview with the one and only Charlie Cochet!


S: Hi Charlie! Thanks for stopping by today!

C: Thank you so much for having me! It’s great to be here.

S: I’m a huge fan of your books! I always jump on your new releases. Do you have a personal favourite out of them all?

C: That’s a real tough one. I love each story for different reasons. One of my favorites is the THIRDS series because I’m just having so much fun with it. 

S: Beware of Geeks Bearing Gifts is one of your books that really made me smile. Do you have plans to write a sequel? Will we see Quinn and Spencer again?

C: I certainly have plans to write another story, one with Javier and Miguel, so we’ll certainly be seeing more of Spence and Quinn since Miguel is Quinn’s cousin. 

S: I love the playlists you have for your books. Do you actually write while listening to music or do you prefer total silence?

C: I love music, and it plays a big part in my writing. Depending on the book is the music I listen to. Certain books have playlists, so I tend to listen to those songs while writing. The music always fits what I’m writing, the mood, and feel of it.

S: Where do you get the inspiration for your books?

C: Everywhere. I’ve written plenty of scenes that were influences by real life events. Some of Dex’s hijinks or childhood stories that he tells were drawn from real life experiences. 

S: I’ve loved so many of your couples! Do you have a favourite couple that you’ve written?

C: Oh, I could never pick one. They all have a special place in my heart, though I have to say that Chance & Jacky, and Dex & Sloane are probably at the top. Chance & Jacky because they were my first couple, and Dex & Sloane because they’re very dear to me. 

S: What’s your favourite genre to write in? Is there a genre you would like to write that you haven’t had the chance to yet?

C: Paranormal and Urban Fantasy are my favorite to write in. I just love world building. The possibilities are endless. I’ve written a little bit of everything, but I’d love to write some historical paranormal. 

S: THIRDS has to be my favourite series of all time. I love the bones of those characters and the books! They all have a special place in my heart. How did that series come about?

C: That series came about after I decided I wanted to write a multi-book Paranormal series with shifters, but a little different to what was out there. So I started asking myself “what-if” questions which eventually lead to the world-building of the THIRDS.

S: Did you always know it would be a series? If yes, did you know other couples would get their own books?

C: I did know it was going to be a series. I figured there would be other couples by the time I finished writing the first book. I wasn’t surprised because that happens to me more often than not. I was surprised by Ash most, and the way he developed into his own kind of hero, demanding his own book. Once he interacted with Cael, there was no stopping him.

S: How many books can we expect in the series/universe? Any chance you’ll add more as you write the books?  Do you have a plan for how this series is going to end or will you find that out as you go along, like us readers?

C: The initial series is 9 books. It was 8, with Seb and Hudson’s book being 7.5, but it didn’t make sense that way considering their book follows the timeline, just like Ash and Cael’s, and Calvin and Ethan’s, so we changed Seb and Hudson’s book to 8. Then we have a couple of side stories with Austen and Zach, and Lou and Bradley, but there’s also some exciting news coming soon. Readers will get a clue by the end of Smoke & Mirrors, book 7 of what’s to come, but I’m not done with Dex and Sloane quite yet. ;)  

S: What scene in the series was your favourite to write?

C: There were really so many. Really anything that involved Dex’s shenanigans was always so much fun to write. The scene in Sloane’s bedroom where Ash catches them by surprise and Dex is hiding in the closet is one of my favorites, as well as the training scene in Blood & Thunder. 

S: What was the hardest scene to write?

C: The hardest scenes have been in Smoke & Mirrors because they were the most emotional for me. This books deals a lot with Dex facing his past and the death of his parents. He’s trying to put on a brave face, but he’s going through so much that it’s just heart-breaking.

S: The ending of Catch a Tiger by the Tail left me desperate for more. I literally screamed. What can we expect from Smoke & Mirrors? Will we need a lot of tissues and or alcohol/chocolate while reading them?

C: Well, I shed quite a few tears while writing it, so that might be the case for readers. Dex is this goofy, cheerful guy, and Smoke & Mirrors is just an emotional roller coaster for him, yet he’s trying so hard to keep it together.  

S: Something I know people are dying to know. Will Dex and Sloane ever adopt a puppy/dog?

C: LOL. I don’t know. Maybe. But not for a while. These two have a lot coming their way which won’t allow much puppy time. I know Dex would love a dog, but their lives are set to get a whole lot more complicated. 

S: Apart from more THIRDS, what books have you got coming out? Anything you’re particularly excited about?

C: Aside the new THIRDS stuff—which I’m very excited about, I have my Dreamspun Desires story: Forgive and Forget, coming out April 1st which I’m very excited about. I grew up reading category romances and Harlequin books, so getting to write a category romance was so much fun! Forgive is an amnesia story with a sweet, somewhat awkward pie shop owner and a handsome, and dangerous mystery man. Then in May, Lovie in Retrograde, my first purely science fiction romance is out. It’s a fun and sweet novella set in the future with American intern Kelly Sutton working for the Photonic Royal Society in New London.

S: Thanks again for stopping by! I’ve loved having you. Really looking forward to your releases this year!

C: Thank you so much for having me! It was such a pleasure!

About The Author

Charlie Cochet is an author by day and artist by night. Always quick to succumb to the whispers of her wayward muse, no star is out of reach when following her passion. From Historical to Fantasy, Contemporary to Science Fiction, there’s bound to be plenty of mischief for her heroes to find themselves in, and plenty of romance, too!

Currently residing in South Florida, Charlie looks forward to migrating to a land where the weather includes seasons other than hot, hotter, and boy, it’s hot! When she isn’t writing, she can usually be found reading, drawing, or watching movies. She runs on coffee, thrives on music, and loves to hear from readers.

Website | THIRDS HQ | Facebook | Facebook Author Page | Twitter | Pinterest | Tumblr | Instagram | Newsletter | DSP|Amazon |Goodreads

Friday, 5 February 2016

REVIEW: Catch A Tiger By The Tail (THIRDS #6) by Charlie Cochet


Rating: 5/5
I think I might have a new favourite book and couple in this series. I didn't think anyone or anything could beat Rise & Fall and Dex and Sloane, but Catch A Tiger By The Tail and Cobbs have blown me away and proven me wrong.

These guys are so sweet together. They're also sexy, romantic and perfect together. Their friendship and history together makes the relationship a lot more interesting and emotional, in my opinion. And this book is emotional. There were certain scenes that made me cry and those scenes really proved how strong Cobbs are together.

I never expected these guys to capture my heart the way they did. But I couldn't read everything they had been through, both individually and together, and not fall head over heels in love with both of them. They felt like a family almost. Like two people who were always destined to be together.

When this book ended, I wanted to cry again (and I did a little bit). That was so unfair. Very evil. And left me with so much pain in my heart.

I'll be eagerly awaiting the next book.

About The Book

Calvin Summers and Ethan Hobbs have been best friends since childhood, but somewhere along the line, their friendship evolved into something more. With the Therian Youth Center bombing, Calvin realizes just how short life can be and no longer keeps his feelings for his best friend a secret. Unfortunately, change is difficult for Ethan; most days he does well to deal with his Selective Mutism and Social Anxiety. Calvin’s confession adds a new struggle for Ethan, one he fears might cost him the friendship that’s been his whole world for as long as he can remember.

As partners and Defense Agents at the THIRDS, being on Destructive Delta is tough at the best of times, but between call-outs and life-threatening situations, Calvin and Ethan not only face traversing the challenges of their job, but also working toward a future as more than friends.

Buy Links

Monday, 30 November 2015

Release Date: December 27, 2015
Cover Designer: Mae I Design and Photography
Photo Credit: My MoJo Photo

My story isn’t a love story … not the typical kind anyway.

As a lawyer, I’m used to discovery, but I never saw this one coming.

Every day, River gives me ten reasons to stay away, and then eleven reasons why I can't. 

Our relationship was to remain strictly business, or at least I tried.

Four years of marriage, and everything with Cole has changed. I never knew two people 
who lived together could be so distant. But I’m not ready to give up on him.

One man wants to break me.

The other is just trying to get even.

Both are lying to me.

Social Media:


Facebook Page:

Twitter: @LisaDeJongBooks




I ache to be touched … to feel wanted. His fingers reach mid-thigh, and I close my eyes. His fingertips circle my upper thigh, slowly inching my skirt up. Desire radiates. He caresses everywhere but there as I bite down on my lower lip to stifle a moan.

I’m pathetic. I imagine him touching me there. I imagine pulsing around his fingers. I imagine pulsing around him.

“What are you thinking about?” he asks, breaking me from my erotic dream.

The truth will come with consequences. He won’t let me forget my next word.

“You,” I breathe, still feeling the physical effects of his touch.

His finger slides along my panties. “Do you want me to touch you here? I’d fuck you for hours, beautiful, and when I was done, no one else would ever be enough.”

“River,” I moan, his finger tracing the line of lace.

“I’d show you heaven and hell all in one night. Is that what you want, Marley? Do you want me to fuck you?”

I grip the door handle like it’s my lifeline, unable to speak. Instead, I open my eyes and stare at his profile. There’s so much I don’t know about River, but for some damn reason I need him.

He’s a magnet.

I’m nickel.

He wants me.

I need to feel wanted.

Days of loneliness, and he’s filled each one.

He stops along the side of a quiet street, pouring rain now making it impossible to see more than a few inches in front of the car.

It’s too hot. I feel too much … too much desire … too much guilt. It whirls until I can’t take it.

Monday, 23 November 2015

SALE: Rae of Sunshine by Micalea Smeltzer

Title: Rae of Sunshine
Author: Micalea Smeltzer
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
 Release Date: November 23, 2014

It’s Rae of Sunshine’s ONE YEAR BOOK BIRTHDAY!!!!
On sale now for 99c and FREE on Kindle Unlimited


What I remember the most about that day was that it was completely ordinary. Then with one stupid decision everything fell apart and nothing was ever the same.

Rae Wilder wants nothing but a do over—but life doesn’t work that way. She’s stuck living out the consequences of her actions. At times the burden feels unbearable.
College is supposed to be her second chance.
New place.
New people.
New life.
No one to know what she did.
Despite that, she has still vowed to avoid everyone and everything at all costs.
Unfortunately for her, an accidental run-in with the campus heartthrob, Cade Montgomery, derails that plan.
He’s determined to thaw the ice around her heart and expose the girl she used to be. He wants to show her that life is worth living for and that she really is a Rae of Sunshine.

Purchase Links




The thing about starting over is it isn’t as easy as people say.

It’s impossible to become a completely different person.

You can change your hair.

Your makeup.

Even your name.

But at the end of each and every day you’re still the same person you were yesterday, and the day before that.

I’d spent the last year trying, and failing, to become a different person. The shitty events of my life had certainly changed me and I wasn’t the same carefree girl I used to be, but I was still Rachael—or Rae as I preferred to be called now—because no matter how far we run we can never escape ourselves.

Author Bio

Micalea Smeltzer is a bestselling Young and New Adult author from Winchester, Virginia. She’s always working on her next book, and when she has spare time she loves to read and spend time with her family.

Author Links

Monday, 16 November 2015

COVER REVEAL: Insire and Inflict by Cora Carmack

We are absolutely thrilled to bring you the dual cover reveal for Cora Carmack’s Muse Series! INSPIRE and INFLICT are New Adult Paranormal Romance novels and are book 1 and 2 in the Muse Series. INFLICT is due to be released in January 2016! These beautiful covers were designed by Regina Wamba of Mae I Design. Be sure to grab your copy of INSPIRE today!

  Inspire - cover

Amazon eBook ** Amazon Paperback

INSPIRE (Book 1):

Kalliope lives with one purpose. To inspire. As an immortal muse, she doesn’t have any other choice. It’s part of how she was made. Musicians, artists, actors—they use her to advance their art, and she uses them to survive. She moves from one artist to the next, never staying long enough to get attached. But all she wants is a different life— a normal one. She’s spent thousands of years living lie after lie, and now she’s ready for something real. Sweet, sexy, and steady, Wilder Bell feels more real than anything else in her long existence. And most importantly… he’s not an artist. He doesn’t want her for her ability. But she can’t turn off the way she influences people, not even to save a man she might love. Because in small doses, she can help make something beautiful, but her ability has just as much capacity to destroy as it does to create. The longer she stays, the more obsessed Wilder will become. It’s happened before, and it never turns out well for the mortal. Her presence may inspire genius. But it breeds madness, too.  

Inspire - full cover wrap

And check out the gorgeous cover for INFLICT, coming January 2016!

Inflict -cover  

About INFLICT (Book 2):

Wilder Bell made a dangerous bargain... For a chance at love, he gave up his life. History knew Kalliope as an ancient Greek muse, but to Wilder, she was simply the woman he wanted to fall asleep with every night and wake up next to every morning. He made a deal with Hades, but the only thing the Lord of the Underworld deals in is death. Now Wilder is wasting away in a cold and wretched afterlife, waiting for Kalli to come for him. She will come. He has to believe that. Because the alternative is worse than death. Kalliope lived her entire existence knowing that she was both a blessing and a curse to anyone she encountered. Wilder was no different. She loved him, and she got him killed. Now to get him back, she’ll have to face a scheming god, a perilous task, and death itself. But before it’s done, the Underworld will take more from her than she ever thought possible. To be made whole, all must first be lost.       

Inflict - full cover wrap

  Cora Carmack - author pic

About Cora Carmack: Cora Carmack is a twenty-something writer who likes to write about twenty-something characters. She’s done a multitude of things in her life– boring jobs (like working retail), fun jobs (like working in a theatre), stressful jobs (like teaching), and dream jobs (like writing). Raised in a small Texas town, she now lives in New York City and spends her time writing, traveling, and marathoning various television shows on Netflix. In her books, you can expect to find humor, heart, and a whole lot of awkward. Because let’s face it . . . awkward people need love, too. Her first book, LOSING IT, was a New York Times and USA Today bestseller.

Website ** Twitter ** Facebook **Newsletter **Author Goodreads**

INSPIRE Goodreads ** INFLICT Goodreads

  InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New

Monday, 2 November 2015

BLURB REVEAL: More Than Enough by Jay McLean



Series: More Than Series #5

Blurb Reveal Date: November 2, 2015

Release Date:  November 16, 2015

There’s no emotion greater than fear.

No ache greater than grief.

No sound greater than silence.


I’m grateful he showed up on my doorstep,
pissed off and angry at the world.

If he hadn’t, I wouldn’t be here.

And I don’t just mean here on this journey with him.

I mean here, in this world.


I wonder what events in all our lives—hers included—are The Turning Points? The points where we all determine that the fear of our pasts and the uncertainty of our futures are greater than our need for happiness.



While time and everything around us stands unmoving… who’s to say we can’t have it all?


We wanted it all.

We wanted it with each other.

We thrived on the chaos we created.

And ignored the Mayhem that ensued.

Because falling in love was easy.

But sometimes, love isn’t enough.


More Than This (Bk 1) -
More Than Her (Bk 2) -
More Than Him (Bk 3) -
More Than Forever (Bk 4) -

Jay is an avid reader, writer, and most of all, procrastinator. When she's not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her two little boys, or devouring some tacky reality TV show.

She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her smile, make her hurt, and make her feel.

For publishing rights (Foreign & Domestic) Film, or television, please contact her agent, Erica Spellman-Silverman, at Trident Media Group.

Facebook | Fan Group | Web | Twitter | Instagram | Newsletter |

Sunday, 18 October 2015

REVIEW: A Better Man (The Men of Halfway House #1) by Jaime Reese


Review: 5/5
I read A Better Man a long, long time ago. It was a friend of mine who gave me the final push to read this after hearing some amazing things about this book. I can honestly say, hand on heart, I'm thrilled I finally read this. It's truly amazing.

Julian and Matt, our MCs, are two of the most lovable characters I have ever read. Julian especially. They captured my heart and made me fall in love with them. Everything about them, both as individuals and as a couple is perfect. Both men have their issues and secrets in their past. But together, they found a way to overcome the obstacles life threw in their way.

This was my first book by Jaime Reese and it wasn't my last. After reading this, I was determined I would read every book this author releases. It's just that good.

This is the first book in the series. So far there are two other books released and there's another one coming next year, that I'm really excited for.

A Better Man is on my favourites list. Julian and Matt are on my favourite book couples list, too. I would love another book where these two are the MCs. I don't care if it's a short story or a few hundred words. Getting more from these two would make me the happiest person alive.

Highly recommended!

About the Book

Matthew Doner is starting over. After a five-year prison term that alters every aspect of his life, he receives a bequest from his aunt with the stipulation that he use the money to make things right. Breaking free of the long-standing role he’s played and inspired by the few who support him, he decides to create a safe place where people like him can find purpose and start a new life.

Julian Capeletti likes challenges. He is confident, brash, stubborn, and just what Matt needs. Desperate for work after a downturn of luck, he accepts the job to renovate Matt’s crumbling building.

Over the course of a year, romance simmers between them as they restore the house. But there’s a bigger renovation that must take place in their hearts. To become better men, they need to learn to trust each other even with secrets and painful memories they fear may rip them apart.

Buy Links